Edit Profile
Troubleshooting
Contact Admin

For Admins
Forum Software

German Language Learning

Japan With Kids - Forums: Education in Japan: German Language Learning
By becky on Saturday, August 12, 2000 - 10:58 pm:

I am looking for a German Language Instructor to continue language instruction with my daughter thru the University of Nebraska. For details, please call Carmela 3224-6860 or email crunchmnbuster_21703@yahoo.com

By M.C.Kahraman on Friday, February 15, 2002 - 4:38 pm:

My native language is German and I have about 2 years German teaching experience. Now I'm studying Japanese and preparing my self for the university. I'm living in Tokyo. If you are interested please mail me at ckahraman@yahoo.com

By Hilary Wendel on Wednesday, May 8, 2002 - 11:36 am:

Looking to form or join a German playgroup (Kaffeklatsch!) with my kids (3j. and 1j.). We are in Minato-ku. If you are interested, please e-mail me at hcwendel@aol.com

By Bethan Hutton on Tuesday, January 20, 2004 - 9:56 am:

A German friend of mine living in Shinjuku-ku is looking for other German-speaking children to play with her two (aged 5 and 3), and help them keep up their German now they go to Japanese kindergarten. Preferably in central Tokyo or on the JR Chuo/Sobu line, or subway Marunouchi or Namboku lines. I will pass on any messages to her.
edobaby@hotmail.com

By Mono on Tuesday, October 19, 2004 - 10:24 am:

There is an organization called ICBA which manages its book reading clubs in Japan.
According to their website, therefs one French book reading club in Chiyoda-ku Fujimi, and one German book reading club in Shinagawa-ku. The one I know is an English book reading club for families from English speaking countries and Japanese families who came back from English speaking countries to help them keep their English. I think ICBAfs book reading clubs are not meant to be used by those who want to learn another language.