Edit Profile
Troubleshooting
Contact Admin

For Admins
Forum Software

Bilingual Kids Club

Japan With Kids - Forums: Education in Japan: Bilingual Kids Club
By Hiromi Tanaka on Thursday, July 10, 2003 - 2:47 am:

I want to introduce my club in Shibuya-ku near Shinjuku area. I have 2 English-Japanese bilingual chidren who go to a Japanese public school. I think Japanese public schools working pretty good for my kids, but I want to keep up their ENGLISH education too.

I decided to make a club for bilingual children to help them improve both English and Japanese. I met a good teacher who was 1st grade teacher in Canada, and she is willing to teach bilingual children. I was a bilingual tutor at US public school for 3 years, and JUKU tacher for 8 years.

We offer international school type education after school and JAPANESE class for children who are learning Japanese as a second language.

We also plan to do a summer program and activities using ENGLISH and JAPANESE.

If you are interested, please contact me. chloe6[at]nifty.com

By Hiromi Tanaka on Tuesday, December 9, 2003 - 10:41 am:

We are organizing NPO group to support English speaking children and their families in Tokyo. We are thinking to do after school international school program for English speaking kids who go to Japanese school and parents oriented clubs such as Young Scientists Club and Drama Club in English. If you are interested, please contact me by email (chloe6[at]nifty.com).
We need members!
Most of activities are held at my house so far.
My house is a 3 minute walk from Yoyogi Uehara staion in Odakyu or Chiyoda Line.

By Hiromi Tanaka on Monday, January 19, 2004 - 11:22 am:

We have a web site now.
Would you like to visit our site?

http://groups.msn.com/InternationalKidsClub/_whatsnew.msnw

By Tara on Monday, January 19, 2004 - 1:32 pm: